Episode 142 – Sandi Glahn

Episode 142 – Sandi Glahn

This week, we are delighted to have Sandi Glahn join us on the show again. We are really enjoying what has become a yearly tradition of talking about gender related topics with Sandi. She always has great insight and empowering and uplifting messages. This week, we are bouncing around ideas for a potential panel at Geek Girl Con next year. We have some fantastic moments of insight and some great personal stories we share from our experiences growing up.

GiGi+email+Thank+You+Xmas-01If you’re looking for some last minute holiday entertainment for Christmas Eve, remember you can listen to our old time radio play with RadioFUBAR.com at 8pm EST, 7pm CST, & 5pm PST. We had a great time and think you will really enjoy it.

This is the last show for 2014 as Game On Girl is taking the next week off. Thank you all for listening, commenting, emailing, and making all the work we do here at Game on Girl worthwhile!

Until next time, game on!
Regina & Rhonda

Now, as in the beginning, I belong to the front. You belong to the tail. When the foot seeks the place of the head, a sacred line is crossed. Know your place. Keep your place. Be a shoe.

-Mason in “Snowpiercer

Regina is the founder and lead ambassador of The Geek Embassy. Studying and writing about geeks and geek culture is Regina’s favorite thing to do when she’s not reading student papers, dancing an excessive amount of calories away, or chasing after her daughter. Inclined towards mobile and social gaming online, Regina also loves a good round of 7 Wonders, Qwirkle, Small World, or Lords of Waterdeep. Someday, she hopes to actually take part in a D&D campaign so she can officially “roll” a character and role play her as a devious, highly intelligent mischief maker, which would be nothing like she is in real life.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *